• .
    .

Thought Leaders: New Report – Institutional Investors Focused on Medical Office (Colliers)

Colliers | Sacramento

April 14, 2021

Medical office sales volume held up well in 2020

Office investment is starting to show signs of life, and some recent West Coast deals offered glimmers of a return to strong capital flows.

Key Takeaways:
• Medical office sales volume held up well in 2020, far better than office overall.
• Institutional capital is chasing this asset class, representing more than a third of year-to-date volume.
• Fundamentals remain healthy, with vacancies at 8.7%. Rents have continued to rise.
• With medical office a widely available asset class; investors have opportunities nearly everywhere.
• Pricing continues to rise, and cap rates have compressed in recent quarters.

Read More

Swettenham Ortiz Healthcare Team

Healthcare Advisors | Capital Markets | Leasing Services

Visit our Website

Bill Swettenham
Executive Vice President
1 916 563 3082
bill.swettenham@colliers.com
CA Lic. 00866455

Eric Ortiz
Senior Vice President
1 916 563 3095
eric.ortiz@colliers.com
CA Lic. 01821549

Blake Bouldin
Transaction Manager
1 916 631 3855
blake.bouldin@colliers.com
CA Lic. 01934104

Curt Allen
Senior Associate
1 916 563 3082
curt.allen@colliers.com
CA Lic. 01959536

Bre Cusick
Senior Client
Services Coordinator
1 916 563 3039
bre.cusick@colliers.com

Tyler Nielsen
Associate
1 916 563 3044
tyler.nielsen@colliers.com
CA Lic. 02037716

The full content of this article is only available to paid subscribers. If you are an active subscriber, please log in. To subscribe, please click here: SUBSCRIBE

Existing Users Log In